Hello, I'm trying to test the dagster-shell integr...
# ask-community
n
Hello, I'm trying to test the dagster-shell integration and use the dagster_shell module to import functions, but I keep getting an error whenever I try to boot up dagster. This error says it cannot import functions from dagster_shell because it is partially initialized, most likely due to a circular import. So I tried to pip install dagster-shell manually rather than putting it as a dependency in setup.py in my project, but the most recent version of dagster-shell is 1.0.5, only compatible with dagster 1.0.5, but I have several other dependencies that I have working for dagster 1.3.5 at the moment. I apologize if this is just something silly, I'm still very new to using dagster.
d
Hey Noah - there's a yanked 1.0.5 dagster-shell in pypi, but the most recent version of dagster-shell is actually 0.19.9 (the version of dagster-shell that's compatible with dagster 1.3.5 is 0.19.5 - dagster is 1.0 but some of the integration libraries are pre-1.0)
n
Thank you so much, I'll try to use 0.19.5!
Alright, so it looks like I don't have any incompatibility problems between dagster and dagster-shell anymore. However, I am still getting the same error when I start up dagster, saying the module is partially initialized, most likely due to a circular import.
d
Can you share the stack trace of the error?
n
Copy code