Hi Dagsters, I know that Dagster doesn't have sch...
# announcements
o
Hi Dagsters, I know that Dagster doesn't have scheduler out-of-the-box. But can you recommend any schedulers which will be easy to pick up and integrate?
a
take a look at this https://dagster.readthedocs.io/en/0.5.5/sections/deploying/deploying.html and let me know if you have any other questions
t
These are really great guides I hadn't seen before! Thanks @alex!
😄 1
o
Ok, that is what I tried to avoid - Airflow and Dask. I'm a data analyst, not an engineer, so I was hoping for something which will be lightweight. And here I see yet another framework I need to learn. So, going with cron is a simplest solution for me right now.
a
Ya Im not personally aware of any other light weight alternatives besides just using cron.
o
Anyway, thanks for a help. Will try to learn more about Airflow or Dask.
a
If you have a second, could you describe how your dream dagster integrated scheduler would work? It would be nice to better understand what people in different scenarios are looking for.
o
Sure. Ideally I'd like to have a page (maybe in dagit) where I will see a list of all scheduled pipelines. I can configure time, job/pipeline to execute, toggle them, see last runs, etc. No need of cross dependency between jobs - it should done with dagster itself. One crontab line per pipeline so to say. Closest tool I've found is https://github.com/thieman/dagobah. But it is for 2.7 and most likely outdated.
a
Thanks!
s
^ Seconded ideal scheduler requirements
b