:white_check_mark: Solved! New tl;dr: when calling...
# integration-airflow
r
Solved! New tl;dr: when calling
to_job
on a graph, the variable name you assign the result to needs to be the same as the
name
argument to
to_job
. Howdy folks! I’m new to Dagster, and seeing if we can find a path to migrate to Dagster from our current Airflow deployment. Currently, I’m running across an interesting error from
make_airflow_dag
. The tl;dr is that make_airflow_dag is behaving like it can’t find my job, even though it’s clear from error output that the job is available in the module with the correct name. Read on for details… I have the sample graph and job like so:
Copy code
from dagster import graph

from myproject.ops.hello import hello

@graph
def say_hello():
    """
    A graph definition. This example graph has a single op.

For more hints on writing Dagster graphs, see our documentation overview on Graphs:
    <https://docs.dagster.io/concepts/ops_graphs/graphs>
    """
    hello()

say_hello_job = say_hello.to_job()
And in a separate file (let’s say it’s
dag.py
), I have:
Copy code
dag, tasks = make_airflow_dag(
    module_name="myproject.graphs.say_hello",
    job_name="say_hello_job",
)
When I run
python dag.py
, I get the following:
Copy code
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "repo/dags/dag.py", line 34, in <module>
    job_name="say_hello_job",
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/dagster_airflow/factory.py", line 311, in make_airflow_dag
    op_kwargs=op_kwargs,
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/dagster_airflow/factory.py", line 199, in _make_airflow_dag
    pipeline = recon_repo.get_definition().get_pipeline(job_name)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/dagster/core/definitions/repository.py", line 971, in get_pipeline
    return self._repository_data.get_pipeline(name)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/dagster/core/definitions/repository.py", line 732, in get_pipeline