Hi, I am very new to Dagster. 1. Can we connect mu...
# ask-community
a
Hi, I am very new to Dagster. 1. Can we connect multiple jobs in Dagster, like feeding output of one job to another job as input and kick off the other job? 2. Can we take user input in a dagster job?
y
for question 2, where/how do you expect to provide user input? you can provide config values to a job before launching the job, for example in the launchpad in the UI.
t
Hello, 1- many ways I guess to do that. If they are linked, you can simply compose them if your graph dependencies are the same (e.g. all deps for your python can be installed). You can also use sensors https://docs.dagster.io/concepts/partitions-schedules-sensors/sensors RunRequest use the API. Finally you can use directly the API but I would prefer using directly the above.
👍 1
thank you box 1
j