I’m a newbie to dagster…so I’m running dagster 0.1...
# ask-community
d
I’m a newbie to dagster…so I’m running dagster 0.14.5 and am seeing this error: Sensor openlineage_sensor was started from a location repos.py that can no longer be found in the workspace, or has metadata that has changed since the sensor was started. You can turn off this sensor in the Dagit UI from the Status tab. Here is repo.py
from dagster import repository
from openlineage.dagster.sensor import openlineage_sensor
from hello_cereal import hello_cereal_job
@repository
_def_ hello_cereal_repository():
openlineage_sensor_def = openlineage_sensor(
_minimum_interval_seconds_=60,
_record_filter_limit_=60,
)
return [hello_cereal_job, openlineage_sensor_def]
Thoughts?
d
Hi Dan - is upgrading to the latest version of dagster an option? (0.14.9). Some changes went in recently that should make it a lot harder to run into that specific error
d
I tried that, but the openlineage-dagster plugin isn’t happy. So I reverted.
d
Are there any more details you can share about what didn't work when you upgraded?
d
If I run “pip install dagster==0.14.9”, I get this:
ERROR: pip's dependency resolver does not currently take into account all the packages that are installed. This behaviour is the source of the following dependency conflicts.
openlineage-dagster 0.8.0 requires dagster<=0.14.5,>=0.13.8, but you have dagster 0.14.9 which is incompatible.
dagster-graphql 0.14.5 requires dagster==0.14.5, but you have dagster 0.14.9 which is incompatible.
d
Got it - i'd be surprised if there was actually a breaking change between 0.14.5 and 0.14.9 that would affect openlineage-dagster, we can probably work with them to make that pin less strict. Despite pip complaining, does dagster possibly still work if you run "pip install dagster==0.14.9 dagster-graphql==0.14.9"
d