Hey everyone, I am brand new to dagster and I am t...
# ask-community
t
Hey everyone, I am brand new to dagster and I am trying to wrap my head around how to write a file to GCS. So far I have the pipeline working using the already supported gcs_pickle_io_manager and configuring it to my bucket. But I don't want to write a pickled object. I want to write an HTML file. My inclination was to use the UPathIOManager but I am having difficulty in understanding how it works. In this example https://docs.dagster.io/concepts/io-management/io-managers#custom-filesystem-based-io-manager specifically this part
Copy code
@io_manager(
    config_schema={
        "base_path": Field(str, is_required=True),
        "AWS_ACCESS_KEY_ID": StringSource,
        "AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY": StringSource,
    }
)
def s3_parquet_io_manager(init_context: InitResourceContext) -> PandasParquetIOManager:
    # `UPath` will read boto env vars.
    # The credentials can also be taken from the config and passed to `UPath` directly.
    base_path = UPath(init_context.resource_config.get("base_path"))
    assert str(base_path).startswith("s3://"), base_path
    return PandasParquetIOManager(base_path=base_path)